Lirik : O Love That Will Not Let Me Go

ST.Margaret | George Matheson, 1882 | Albert L. Peace, 1885 | 4/4 Do=G

Part 1

O Love that will not let me go,
I rest my weary soul in Thee.
I give Thee back the life I owe,
That in Thine ocean depths its flow,
May richer fuller be.

Part 2

O Light that follow’st all my way
I yield my flick ‘ring torch to Thee.
My heart restores its borrowed ray,
That in Thy sunshine’s blaze its day,
May brighter fairer be.

Part 3

O Joy that seekest me thro’ pain
I can not close my heart to Thee.
I trace the rain bow thro’ the rain,
And feel the promise is not vain,
That morn shall tearless be.

Part 4

O cross that liftest up my head
I dare not ask to fly from Thee.
I lay in dust life’s glory dead,
And from the ground there blossoms red,
Life that shall endless be.

Untuk partitur lagu ini, silahkan lihat di : O Love That Will Not Let Me Go

Leave a Reply

